Vienna

Venture Architect (m/f)

You enjoy being the first one to turn a vague idea into a concrete business model? You are not afraid of being in front of a blank canvas? You connect knowledge and experience from various different areas to create new start-up ideas? Welcome to Sclable!

Wanted:
Venture Architect who has an entrepreneurial mindset and innovative spirit.

We constantly scout new trends, technologies, start-up ideas and much more information to make them useful for our clients. Quite frequently we come across ideas that have the potential to become independent companies. And here it’s about you: If you enjoy to discover, promote and transform such ideas into start-ups and support them on their way to success, then you'd be on the right place.

Your responsibilities.

  • Identifying and analysing current ideas, trends and technologies and evaluate their start-up potential.
  • Closely collaborating with consultants, architects, designers, developers, potential customers and users, to create prototypes out of these ideas and include them in business and project plans.
  • Eloquently presenting in front of stakeholders to find partners that will help you bring the idea from the prototype to an MVP (Minimum Viable Product). If the MVP is a success, you will turn the MVP into a working business. 
  • Building your existing network of top decision-makers from the industry, company funding (business angels, venture capital, funding agencies) to Digital Natives and potential co-founders continuously and being able to win them over in realizing the ideas with you.

Our requirements.

  • Leadership- and management skills in all phases of company development.
  • A bachelor’s or master’s degree from a top university with an excellent academic record (economics, entrepreneurship, innovation management and (software) engineering).
  • At least 3 years of experience in a strategy or management consultancy, in a start-up or in the strategy department of a well-known company.
  • Experience in product design or in product development. Experience as a co-founder of a start-up is a plus.
  • Exceptional communication skills in the collaboration with an interdisciplinary team and customers from C-level management to product owners.
  • Perfect in MS Office and product development tools, such as Confluence, Jira, etc.
  • Excellent verbal and written communication skills in English, German or another European language. 

Our offer.

  • The opportunity to develop companies from scratch and take on entrepreneurial responsibility.
  • The opportunity to shape your own future while being in a rapidly growing company, for instance through company-building projects, working in developing areas (AI & data, IoT) or new country organizations.
  • Access to a large network of start-ups and corporates, which offers valuable synergies.
  • Work in an agile team of experts who enjoy sharing ideas and expertise.
  • Open communication, flat hierarchy, plenty of individual responsibility.
  • Office in the heart of weXelerate, the biggest start-up hub in central and eastern Europe.
  • Competitive salary package with equity investment.
  • The gross monthly salary starts at € 3,500 (according to the collective agreement for data processing and information technology) and, depending on qualifications and experience, usually ranges around € 4,600; in the case of special qualifications, we are also prepared to negotiate beyond that.

Apply now

About us.

Digital transformation opens up new opportunities for many industries. To take advantage, it isn’t enough to come up with a good idea. It’s about introducing smarter digital products and services onto the market faster than the competition.

Sclable combines the strategic excellence of consultancy with the creativity of a design agency and the technical expertise of a software developer. We make impossible solutions possible.

Since its establishment in 2012 Sclable has been working on the interface between consultancy, technology and design. It has helped many prosperous companies and partners to achieve even greater success ever since. Companies like the Austrian Federal Railways (ÖBB), Roland Berger, Umdasch Group Ventures, Hoerbiger and many more.

Our vision:

We want to be one of the top players in digital transformation in the German-speaking world in the next two years. We want to continue as a service provider, but we also want to develop and implement new business models, products and services in collaboration with our partners. To achieve that we need your support.

The future says: Do something. Are you ready?

Wien

Venture Architect (m/w)

Du bist gerne der Erste, der aus einer luftigen Idee ein konkretes Businessmodell macht? Du hast keine Angst vor dem weißen Blatt? Du verknüpfst Wissen und Erfahrungen aus unterschiedlichsten Bereichen zu neuen Start-up-Ideen? Willkommen bei Sclable!

Gesucht:
Venture Architect mit Pioniergeist, Innovationskraft und unternehmerischem Denken.

Wir sichten laufend neue Trends, Technologien, Start-up-Ideen und viele andere Informationen, um sie für unsere Kunden nutzbar zu machen. Immer wieder stoßen wir dabei auch auf Ideen, die das Potential haben, eigenständige Unternehmen zu werden. Und hier kommst Du ins Spiel: Wenn Du Spaß daran hast, solche Ideen zu entdecken, zu fördern, in Start-ups zu verwandeln und auf dem Weg zum Erfolg zu begleiten, dann bist Du bei uns richtig.

Deine Aufgaben.

  • Du identifizierst und analysierst aktuelle Ideen, Trends und Technologien und prüfst ihr Start-up-Potential.
  • Du arbeitest eng mit Beratern, Architekten, Designern, Entwicklern, potentiellen Kunden und Usern zusammen, um aus diesen Ideen Prototypen zu entwickeln und sie in Business- und Projektpläne zu packen.
  • Du präsentierst überzeugend vor Stakeholdern, um Partner zu finden, die Dir helfen, die Idee vom Prototyp in ein MVP (Minimum Viable Product) und bei Erfolg in ein funktionierendes Unternehmen zu verwandeln.
  • Du baust Dein bestehendes Netzwerk zu Top-Entscheidern der Industrie, der Unternehmensfinanzierung (Business Angels, Venture Capital, Förderstellen), zu Digital Natives und potentiellen Mitgründern kontinuierlich aus und bist in der Lage diese für die Umsetzung der Ideen zu gewinnen.
  • Du führst ein interdisziplinäres, ständig wachsendes Team von der Idee zum Aufbau eines Unternehmens und reichst die Führungsverantwortung weiter, sobald das junge Unternehmen auf sicheren Beinen steht.

Unsere Anforderungen.

  • Führungs- und Managementfähigkeiten in allen Phasen des Unternehmens-Aufbaus.
  • Bachelor- oder Master-Abschluss an einer Top-Universität mit außergewöhnlichen akademischen Leistungen (Betriebswirtschaft, Entrepreneurship, Innovationsmanagement und (Software-)Engineering).
  • Mindestens drei Jahre Erfahrung in einer Strategie- oder Managementberatung, in einem Start-up oder der Strategieabteilung eines namhaften Unternehmens.
  • Erfahrung im Produktdesign oder in der Produktentwicklung bzw. mit der Rolle als Mitgründer eines Start-ups ist ein Plus.
  • Kommunikationsstärke bei der Zusammenarbeit mit einem interdisziplinären Team und Kunden von C-Level-Management bis zum Product Owner.
  • Perfekt in MS Office und Produktentwicklungstools wie Confluence, Jira uvm.
  • Englisch, Deutsch oder andere europäische Sprachen fließend in Wort und Schrift.

Unser Angebot.

  • Chance, Unternehmen vom Start weg zu formen und auch unternehmerische Verantwortung zu übernehmen.
  • Chance, in einem stark wachsenden Unternehmen auch die eigene Zukunft zu gestalten, etwa im Rahmen von Company-Building-Projekten, im Aufbau befindlichen neuen Kompetenzfeldern (AI & Data, IoT) oder neuen Länderorganisationen.
  • Zugang zu einem großen Netzwerk im Bereich Start-up und Corporates, das wertvolle Synergien bietet.
  • Arbeit in einem agilen Team von Experten, die Ideen und Know-how gerne teilen.
  • Offene Kommunikation, flache Hierarchie, viel Eigenverantwortung.
  • Büro im Herzen von weXelerate, dem größten Start-up-Hub Zentral- und Osteuropas.
  • Konkurrenzfähiges Gehaltspaket mit Kapitalbeteiligung.
  • Das gebotene Bruttomonatsgehalt startet bei 3.500,- Euro (gemäß Kollektivvertrag Datenverarbeitung und Informationstechnik) und bewegt sich je nach Qualifikation und Erfahrung üblicherweise im Bereich von ca. 4.600,- Euro, im Falle besonderer Qualifikation sind wir auch bereit darüber hinaus zu verhandeln.

Jetzt bewerben

Über uns.

Die digitale Transformation bringt für viele Branchen neue Chancen. Um sie zu nützen, sind gute Ideen allein zu wenig. Es geht darum, schneller, schlauere digitale Produkte und Services auf den Markt zu bringen als die Konkurrenz.

Sclable verbindet die strategische Exzellenz einer Unternehmensberatung mit der Kreativität einer Designagentur und dem technischen Know-how einer Softwareschmiede. So werden Lösungen möglich, die sonst unmöglich wären.

Seit der Gründung im Jahr 2012 unterstützen wir Top-Unternehmen bei ihrer Digitalen Transformation. Etwa die ÖBB, Roland Berger, Umdasch Group Ventures, Hoerbiger und vielen andere. Unsere Kernthemen sind Finanzdienstleistungen, Industrie und Logistik.

Unsere Vision:

Wir wollen in den nächsten zwei Jahren zu den Top-Playern der Digitalen Transformation im deutschsprachigen Raum werden. Wir wollen weiterhin Dienstleister sein, aber zudem auch neue Geschäftsmodelle, Produkte und Services gemeinsam mit Partnern entwickeln und umsetzen. Dafür brauchen wir Deine Unterstützung.

Die Zukunft sagt: Mach was. Bist Du bereit?