Vienna

Researcher/Innovation Analyst (m/w)

You enjoy getting to the bottom of things? You don’t stop asking questions until you get good answers? You see connections that others don’t see, and can communicate your knowledge so that everyone can benefit from it? Welcome to Sclable!

Wanted:
Researcher/Innovation Analyst who has experience in developing products, is innovative and customer-oriented.

To understand the complex challenges of our clients, we need to understand their industry, their markets, their technology and the world of their customers. We need a clear picture of the current situation and well-founded opinions on what the future might look like for our clients. If you want to help us hunting for the most profitable trends, market research data and technologies, you have come to the right place.

Your responsibilities.

  • Supporting our ideation process with inspiring information, facts and data. 
  • Being actively involved in the development of products, services and business models, working closely with various product owners, user experience architects, data and business architects, and others.
  • Coordinating research activities, discussions, interviews, event visits, and much more to get the information you need.
  • Getting to know the market of our customers in detail and thus having comprehensive information on trends, challenges and competition for the respective project team.

Our requirements.

  • Strong results-oriented way of working, customer-centric way of thinking and excellent communication skills.
  • At least 3 years of experience in product development and product management, or experience in the implementation of digital or innovative projects in start-ups and corporates.
  • Experience with various methods of research, innovation and design processes (e.g. interviews, case studies, user-centered design, co-creation, agile innovation…).
  • Experience in the compilation and presentation of complex information.
  • Interest in frequent traveling.

Our offer.

  • A new way of thinking and working that rapidly brings success to innovative ideas.
  • Work in an agile team of experts who enjoy sharing ideas and expertise.
  • Open communication, flat hierarchy, plenty of individual responsibility.
  • The opportunity to keep evolving rapidly in diverse and challenging projects.
  • Office in the heart of weXelerate, the biggest start-up hub in central and eastern Europe.
  • The gross monthly salary starts at € 3,000 (according to the collective agreement for data processing and information technology) and, depending on qualifications and experience, usually ranges around € 3,600; in the case of special qualifications, we are also prepared to negotiate beyond that.
Apply now

About us.

Digital transformation opens up new opportunities for many industries. To take advantage, it isn’t enough to come up with a good idea. It’s about introducing smarter digital products and services onto the market faster than the competition.

Sclable combines the strategic excellence of consultancy with the creativity of a design agency and the technical expertise of a software developer. We make impossible solutions possible.

Since its establishment in 2012 Sclable has been working on the interface between consultancy, technology and design. It has helped many prosperous companies and partners to achieve even greater success ever since. Companies like the Austrian Federal Railways (ÖBB), Roland Berger, Umdasch Group Ventures, Hoerbiger and many more.

Our vision:

We want to be one of the top players in digital transformation in the German-speaking world in the next two years. We want to continue as a service provider, but we also want to develop and implement new business models, products and services in collaboration with our partners. To achieve that we need your support.

The future says: Do something. Are you ready?

Wien

Researcher/Innovation Analyst (m/w)

Du gehst Dingen gerne auf den Grund? Du hörst nicht auf zu fragen, bevor es keine guten Antworten gibt? Du siehst Zusammenhänge, die sonst keiner sieht und kannst Dein Wissen so vermitteln, dass alle im Team daraus Nutzen ziehen? Willkommen bei Sclable!

Gesucht:
Researcher/Innovation Analyst mit Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Produkten, Innovationskraft und klarer Kundensicht.

Um die komplexen Herausforderungen unserer Auftraggeber zu verstehen, müssen wir ihre Branche, ihre Märkte, ihre Technologie und die Welt ihrer Kunden verstehen. Wir brauchen ein klares Bild der aktuellen Situation und fundierte Meinungen dazu, wie die Zukunft für unsere Kunden aussehen könnte. Wenn Du Lust hast, uns bei der Jagd nach den gewinnbringendsten Trends, Marktforschungsdaten und Technologien zu unterstützen, bist Du bei uns richtig.

Deine Aufgaben.

  • Du unterstützt unseren Ideation-Prozess durch inspirierende Informationen, Fakten und Daten.
  • Als Teil des Projektteams bringst du dich mit deinem Wissen aktiv in die Entwicklung von Produkten, Services und Business Modellen ein und arbeitest dabei eng mit verschiedenen Product Ownern, User Experience Architekten, Daten- und Business-Architekten und anderen zusammen.
  • Du koordinierst Forschungsaktivitäten, Diskussionsrunden, Interviews, Eventbesuche und vieles mehr, um an die entsprechenden Informationen zu gelangen.
  • Du lernst den Markt unserer Kunden im Detail kennen und hast dadurch umfassende Informationen zu Trends, Herausforderungen, Wettbewerbe für das jeweilige Projektteam.

Unsere Anforderungen.

  • Stark ergebnisorientierte Arbeitsweise, kundenorientiertes Denken und hohe Kommunikationsfähigkeit.
  • Mindestens 3 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich Produktentwicklung und Produktmanagement oder Erfahrung mit der Umsetzung von Digital- bzw. Innovationsprojekten in Start-ups und Corporates.
  • Erfahrung mit unterschiedlichen Methoden aus Research-, Innovations- und Design-Prozessen (z.B. Interviews, Case Studies, User-centered-Design, Co-Creation, Agile Innovation…).
  • Erfahrung in der Zusammenstellung und Präsentation komplexer Information.
  • Lust auf häufiges Reisen.
  • Deutsch und Englisch fließend in Wort und Schrift.

Unser Angebot.

  • Neues Denken und neues Arbeiten, das innovativen Ideen rascher zum Erfolg verhilft.
  • Arbeit in einem agilen Team von Experten, die Ideen und Know-how gerne teilen.
  • Chancen, Dich in abwechslungsreichen und herausfordernden Projekten rasch weiterzuentwickeln.
  • Chance, bei zukünftigen Company-Building-Projekten auch unternehmerische Verantwortung zu übernehmen.
  • Offene Kommunikation, flache Hierarchie, viel Eigenverantwortung.
  • Büro im Herzen von weXelerate, dem größten Start-up-Hub Zentral- und Osteuropas.
  • Das gebotene Bruttomonatsgehalt startet bei 3.000,- Euro (gemäß Kollektivvertrag Datenverarbeitung und Informationstechnik) und bewegt sich je nach Qualifikation und Erfahrung üblicherweise im Bereich von ca. 3.600 Euro, im Falle besonderer Qualifikation sind wir auch bereit darüber hinaus zu verhandeln.

Jetzt bewerben

Über uns.

Die digitale Transformation bringt für viele Branchen neue Chancen. Um sie zu nützen, sind gute Ideen allein zu wenig. Es geht darum, schneller, schlauere digitale Produkte und Services auf den Markt zu bringen als die Konkurrenz.

Sclable verbindet die strategische Exzellenz einer Unternehmensberatung mit der Kreativität einer Designagentur und dem technischen Know-how einer Softwareschmiede. So werden Lösungen möglich, die sonst unmöglich wären.

Seit der Gründung im Jahr 2012 unterstützen wir Top-Unternehmen bei ihrer Digitalen Transformation. Etwa die ÖBB, Roland Berger, Umdasch Group Ventures, Hoerbiger und vielen andere. Unsere Kernthemen sind Finanzdienstleistungen, Industrie und Logistik.

Unsere Vision:

Wir wollen in den nächsten zwei Jahren zu den Top-Playern der Digitalen Transformation im deutschsprachigen Raum werden. Wir wollen weiterhin Dienstleister sein, aber zudem auch neue Geschäftsmodelle, Produkte und Services gemeinsam mit Partnern entwickeln und umsetzen. Dafür brauchen wir Deine Unterstützung.

Die Zukunft sagt: Mach was. Bist Du bereit?