Vienna

Data Scientist (m/f)

You are passionate about using data to improve our customers' business decisions, customer satisfaction and business success? You are passionate about developing data products and putting them into practice? Welcome to Sclable!

Wanted:
Data Scientist with analytical mind, visionary power and implementation strength to help AI-based business models succeed.

Data is the foundation of AI-based business models, products and services. The key to success is to analyze an efficiently collected database wisely, to sketch possible solutions from it, to provide proof of feasibility and to implement the ideas with determination. If this applies to you and you are looking forward to shaping the future of AI-based products and services as a team player with data, AI and domain experts from various fields, then you have come to the right place.

Your responsibilities.

  • Use data to improve business decisions, enhance customer satisfaction and/or increase business impact
  • Perform data preprocessing, determine appropriate analytical approaches and modeling techniques and deploy a variety of supervised and unsupervised machine learning models (e.g. deep learning, NLP, clustering), recommendation systems or similar
  • Create insightful visualizations and deliver presentations e.g. to business stakeholders telling convincing & logical stories using data
  • Be a proactive contributor to collection of best practices in Data Science and Machine Learning (e.g. for model comparison) and development of Sclable’s Data Science roadmap
  • Stay up-to-date on data science and machine learning developments & trends
  • Collaborate with data engineers, machine learning engineers, UI/UX designers and other stakeholders in continuously optimizing the service delivery method.

Our requirements.

  • At least 3 years of applied Data Science experience analyzing data, building production-grade AI/ML models and telling stories with data with positive business impact
  • Advanced data analytics skills and experience building beautiful data visualizations (e.g., Power BI, Shiny)
  • Profound statistical and mathematical understanding acquired through academic studies (e.g., Data Science, Mathematics, Statistics, Computer Science)
  • Proficiency in programming in an OOP (preferably Python) required, additionally in R is a plus
  • Excellent know-how of Data Science and Machine Learning packages and tools (familiarity with TensorFlow, Keras, PyTorch is a plus)
  • Hands-on experience with Big Data environments and tools (e.g., Spark, Databricks) in a Cloud setting (e.g., Azure, AWS, GCP) with ability to use them for developing, training, testing and deploying ML models
  • Strong communicational skills to work effectively with stakeholders on different levels (incl. management) and with different experience in terms of data literacy
  • Team player with hands-on mentality focusing on customer satisfaction
  • As a plus: Track record in data collection, processing, cleansing and storage as a Data Engineer

Our offer.

  • A new way of thinking and working that rapidly brings success to innovative ideas.
  • Work in an agile team of experts who enjoy sharing ideas and expertise.
  • Open communication, flat hierarchy, plenty of individual responsibility.
  • The opportunity of evolving rapidly by pushing transformative DS/ML products into industries.
  • The gross monthly salary starts at € 3.300 (according to the collective agreement for data processing and information technology) and, depending on qualifications and experience, usually ranges around € 3.900; in the case of special qualifications, we are also prepared to negotiate beyond that.
Apply now

About us.

Digital transformation opens up new opportunities for many industries. To take advantage, it isn’t enough to come up with a good idea. It’s about introducing smarter digital products and services onto the market faster than the competition.

Sclable combines the expertise of a management consultancy with the creativity of a design agency and the competence of a technology company. We apply cutting edge approaches from Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. This enables new business ideas, products and services that would otherwise be impossible.

Since its launch in 2012 Sclable has been working on the interface between consultancy, technology and design. It has helped many prosperous companies and partners to achieve even greater success ever since. Companies like Umdasch Group Ventures, Doka, Palfinger, Nedschroef, Roland Berger and many more.

Wien

Data Scientist (m/w)

Du brennst darauf, mit Daten Geschäftsentscheidungen, Kundenzufriedenheit und Geschäftserfolg unserer Kunden zu verbessern? Du entwickelst mit Leidenschaft Datenprodukte und setzt sie praxistauglich um? Willkommen bei Sclable!

Gesucht:
Data Scientist mit analytischem Geist, visionärer Kraft und Umsetzungsstärke, die KI-basierten Geschäftsmodellen zum Erfolg verhilft.

Daten sind die Grundlage KI-basierter Geschäftsmodelle, Produkte und Dienstleistungen. Der Schlüssel zum Erfolg liegt darin, eine effizient erfasste Datenbasis klug zu analysieren, daraus mögliche Lösungen zu skizzieren, den Nachweis der Machbarkeit zu erbringen und die Ideen zielstrebig umzusetzen. Wenn das auf dich zutrifft und du dich darauf freust, als Teamplayer mit Daten-, KI- und Domänenexperten aus verschiedenen Bereichen die Zukunft KI-basierter Produkte und Dienstleistungen mitzugestalten, bist du bei uns richtig.

Deine Aufgaben.

  • Du nützt Daten zur Verbesserung von Geschäftsentscheidungen, steigerst damit die Kundenzufriedenheit und den Geschäftserfolg.
  • Du bereitest Daten auf, bestimmst geeignete Analyseansätze und Modellierungstechniken und implementierst einer Vielzahl von Supervised und Unsupervised Machine Learning Modellen (z. B. Deep Learning, NLP, Clustering), Recommender Systemen und Ähnlichem.
  • Du erstellst aufschlussreiche Visualisierungen und Präsentation der gewonnenen Erkenntnisse in überzeugender und logischer Form, z. B. für Business Stakeholder.
  • Du arbeitest aktiv bei der Sammlung von Best Practices in Data Science und Machine Learning mit (z. B. für Modellvergleiche) und entwickelst gemeinsam mit Kollegen die Sclable Data Science Roadmap.
  • Du bildest dich und uns zu neuesten Entwicklungen und Trends im Bereich Data Science und ML weiter.
  • Du arbeitest eng mit Data Engineers, Machine Learning Engineers, UI/UX-Designern und anderen Stakeholdern an der kontinuierlichen Optimierung unserer Leistungen.

Unsere Anforderungen.

  • Mindestens 3 Jahre praktischer Data Science Erfahrung in der Datenanalyse, Erstellung produktionsreifer KI/ML-Modelle und im Erzählen von Geschichten mit Daten – mit messbarem Beitrag zum Geschäftserfolg.
  • Fortgeschrittene Fähigkeiten in der Datenanalyse und Erfahrung in der Erstellung aufschlussreicher Datenvisualisierungen (z. B. Power BI, Shiny).
  • Profundes statistisches und mathematisches Verständnis, erworben durch ein akademisches Studium (z.B. Data Science, Mathematik, Statistik, Informatik).
  • Programmierkenntnisse in einer OOP (vorzugsweise Python) erforderlich; zusätzliche Kenntnisse in R wünschenswert.
  • Sehr gute Kenntnisse von Data Science und Machine Learning Paketen und Tools (Kenntnisse von TensorFlow, Keras, PyTorch wünschenswert).
  • Praktische Erfahrung mit Big-Data-Umgebungen und -Tools (z.B. Spark, Databricks) in einer Cloud-Umgebung (z. B. Azure, AWS, GCP) mit der Fähigkeit, sie für die Entwicklung, das Training, das Testen und den Einsatz von ML-Modellen zu nutzen.
  • Ausgeprägte kommunikative Fähigkeiten zur effektiven Zusammenarbeit mit Stakeholdern auf unterschiedlichen Ebenen und mit unterschiedlichen Datenkenntnissen.
  • Teamplayer mit Hands-on-Mentalität und Fokus auf Kundenzufriedenheit.
  • Als Plus: Erfahrung in der Sammlung, Bereinigung, Manipulation und Speicherung von Daten als Data Engineer.

Unser Angebot.

  • Eine neue Denk- und Arbeitsweise, die innovative Ideen schnell zum Erfolg führt.
  • Arbeiten in einem agilen Team von Experten, die gerne Ideen und Know-how austauschen.
  • Offene Kommunikation, flache Hierarchie, viel Eigenverantwortung.
    Chancen, Dich in abwechslungsreichen und herausfordernden Projekten rasch weiterzuentwickeln.
  • Das gebotene Bruttomonatsgehalt startet bei 3.300 Euro (gemäß Kollektivvertrag Datenverarbeitung und Informationstechnik) und bewegt sich je nach Qualifikation und Erfahrung üblicherweise im Bereich von ca. 3.900 Euro, im Falle besonderer Qualifikation sind wir auch bereit darüber hinaus zu verhandeln.

Jetzt bewerben

Über uns.

Die digitale Transformation bringt für viele Branchen neue Chancen. Um sie zu nützen, sind gute Ideen allein zu wenig. Es geht darum, schneller, schlauere digitale Produkte und Services auf den Markt zu bringen als die Konkurrenz.

Sclable verbindet das Know-How einer Unternehmens­beratung mit der Kreativität einer Design­agentur und der Kompetenz eines Technologie-Unternehmens. Ebenso setzen wir Konzepte aus den Bereichen Artificial Intelligence und Machine Learning ein. So werden neue Geschäftsideen, Produkte und Services möglich, die sonst unmöglich wären.

Seit der Gründung im Jahr 2012 unterstützen wir Top-Unternehmen bei ihrer Digitalen Transformation. Etwa die Umdasch Group Ventures, Doka, Palfinger, Nedschroef, Roland Berger und viele andere.